Filtered by tag: Teacher of the Year Remove Filter

Erin Ball Named 2020 Kentucky Teacher of the Year

(FRANKFORT, KY) – Erin Elizabeth Ball, a language arts teacher at Georgetown Middle School in Scott County, is the 2020 Kentucky Teacher of the Year. Ball has four years of teaching experience in Scott County Schools.

Valvoline Inc™ and the Kentucky Department of Education (KDE) made the announcement today at a ceremony at the Berry Mansion in Frankfort. Secretary of Education and Workforce Development Derrick Ramsey, Commissioner of Education Wayne Lewis and Valvoline CEO Sam Mitchell were on hand to make the presentation.

Melanie Callahan, a 4th-grade teacher at London Elementary (Laurel County), is the 2020 Elementary School Teacher of the Year. Matthew Kaufmann, an English teacher at Marion C. Moore School (Jefferson County), is the 2020 High School Teacher of the Year.

Read More

Kentucky Teacher of the Year prize used to take 28 students to Washington

Photo credit: WDRB, Louisville, KY - Fallon Glick, Reporter

Read More